What is the most powerful fashion statement you ever made?

Answer by Raakhee Venugopal:

This.
eyes-edited-with-pixlr
I first started doing my eyes like this at a time when cat eyes were not a thing at all. I got criticized, made fun of and basically got told that I’m a fashion-challenged soul who had absolutely no idea about what’s hot and what’s not. I was told that this style belonged to the 1950s and that it looks awful on me. Oh well. I guess it would suffice to say that I really care two hoots about what the world thought about my fashion sense. I still do my eyes the same way and now that it has become a ‘thing’, everyone goes all out appreciating me for the ‘perfect cat eye’.
Meow! -_-

What is the most powerful fashion statement you ever made?

Leave a Reply

