Have you ever read something on Quora and thought “Bullshit”?

Answer by Raakhee Venugopal:

Plenty of times. When I joined Quora, I was highly prone to getting offended by the heights of stupidity proffered by pseudo intellectuals that seem to flood this place. And I’m guilty of giving some firebrand replies too…for which I got told off by the moderation team many a time. ‘Behave’, I was warned.
Okay.
So now I am on a constant Zen mode. Nothing on Quora affects me at a personal level anymore. When I spot something phenomenally nonsensical, the most I do is mutter ‘stupid!‘ to myself and keep scrolling. It just isn’t worth ones time and effort to try and correct their stupidity.
George Bernard Shaw nails it with his famous quote that is oh-so-relevant these days.
quote-i-learned-long-ago-never-to-wrestle-with-a-pig-you-get-dirty-and-besides-the-pig-likes-george-bernard-shaw-26-83-50
Back to Zen mode. Peace!

Have you ever read something on Quora and thought “Bullshit”?

Leave a Reply

