Do you know any books or trilogies, that gave you a cozy and good feeling inside and changed your perception, like the Harry Potter books?

Answer by Raakhee Venugopal:

Thank you for the A2A.

I’m not sure if it gave me a ‘cozy and good feeling’ but it certainly did change my perception of a dynasty that I have been fascinated with from ever since I can remember…for no apparent reason. I’m talking about Philippa Gregory’s Tudor Series, that talks about life and times in the court of one of Britain’s most famous (or notorious) monarchs, King Henry VIII, and about his infamous six wives.

From Wikipedia, this is the order in which they ought to be read chronologically…

  1. The Constant Princess (Katherine of Aragon)
  2. Three Sisters, Three Queens (Margaret Tudor, Mary Tudor, Queen of France and Katherine of Aragon)
  3. The Other Boleyn Girl (Mary and Anne Boleyn)
  4. The Boleyn Inheritance (Jane Boleyn, Anne of Cleves and Katherine Howard)
  5. The Taming of the Queen (Katherine Parr)
  6. The Queen’s Fool (A young Jewish girl’s story of her service in the court of Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I)
  7. The Virgin’s Lover (Elizabeth I, Robert Dudley and Amy Robsart)
  8. The Other Queen (Mary, Queen of Scots, George Talbot and Bess of Hardwick)

I’m yet to read a few of them, but what a joy-ride it was thus far! *woot*

Do you know any books or trilogies, that gave you a cozy and good feeling inside and changed your perception, like the Harry Potter books?

Leave a Reply

