What do South Indians think about North Eastern Indians?

I would like to know the attitude of common south indian folks in general especially not in large metro cities like chennai, kochi, bangalore, etc


Answer by Raakhee Venugopal:

Thank you for the A2A.

I’d say I’ve always been intrigued by them. Unfortunately, I’ve never had a friend from the North-East of India and so I’ve not had the opportunity to get to know them closely. I have family who have lived for years in Guwahati. I have immense respect for the way they stand up for their identity in a country that is so quick to judge people by their appearance.

And the girls there are so cute! ^_^ It was a pleasant surprise to see Manipuri actress Surja Bala Hijam in one of Malayalam cinema’s biggest blockbusters of recent times, Neelakasham Pachakadal Chuvannabhoomi

The people of Kerala were quick to love her and adore her. And my other favorite is Patralekha

Doesn’t she look like Penelope Cruz?? ❤

What do South Indians think about North Eastern Indians?

Leave a Reply

