What kind of accessories look good on men?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

Thank you for the A2A.

Personally, I like men who sport spectacles. I don’t really know why but I think it makes them look very attractive.

See what I mean? Ohhh boy!

Ditto for a guy who can pull of a neat pair of goggles without looking like an over sized house-fly. It’s not all of them who get the right frame that perfectly suits their faces. Some shades look so out of place on their faces. But some of them…

W.O.W!

I’ve always liked cuff links and have been trying in vain to get my dad to wear them. He’s not a big fan, though. I still love them and I feel they give a very elegant look to formal wear.

My love for observing men’s watches is also attributed to my dad who has a huge collection of watches from Rado, Titan, Tag Heuer, etc. I personally like leather strap ones, especially in dark brown and black, and preferably with a design on the strap. I’m not a fan of those enormous watches with lights and buttons and whatnot that look like they’re alarm clocks tied with a string onto wrists. Thin, sleek and simple ones are the best, IMHO.

I also observe the pen a man uses. Thanks to my dad again for this 😀 He uses a Mont Blanc and an Aigner pen alternately. The Mont Blanc still remains my favorite. Aigner, Caran D’Ache and Cartier have some pretty impressive pens.

Other accessories like caps, ties and jewellery don’t appeal much to me.

What kind of accesories look good on a men?

Leave a Reply

