What’s your favorite picture you’ve found online?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

I’d like to share one picture that was so good that I used it as my desktop background for a very long time.

The Smoker

For the record, I haven’t smoked a single cigarette in my entire life. But there’s something about this picture that strangely appeals to me. I think it’s the sheer unapologetic nature of the picture itself. The look in the eyes of the girl talks volumes. She has dared to be/do something that society would severely judge her for and yet she doesn’t care two hoots about it. She’s striking a very casual pose showing that she is perfectly at ease with where she is and with what she is doing.

It’s like she’s looking at society right in the eye and daring it to judge her.

And it gives out a very important message…looks can be deceptive.

What’s your favorite picture you’ve found online?

Leave a Reply

