Why do people waste so much time writing answers in here, what is it good for them?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

I found the answer to this question yesterday while watching the movie ‘The Lunchbox’. Mr. Fernandes writes to Ila…

You tend to forget things when you have no one to tell them to”

That is exactly the reason why I write so many answers here on a bevy of topics. Ever since the age of the ‘www’ started, I have spent a major chunk of my time on the Internet gathering information about several topics. Some have been gathered over several days of deep study and interlinking of articles. I have spent countless hours reading. What would happen to all that information that I have gathered? If I don’t talk about it or write about it, I would forget it over time. I dot want that to happen. Quora is one of the best mediums that I have seen so far to share information. To share ideas. To share with a larger audience what life has taught me. Because I don’t want to forget any of it.

Fearing that Quora might some day shut shop and vanish, I have even collected some of my best answers onto an exclusive blog I created for this purpose.

Writing on Quora is like lighting a million other candles with the flame of my little candle of information 🙂 And it is a very satisfying experience, to say the least.

Why do people waste so much time writing answers in here, what is it good for them?

Leave a Reply

