Which is your favourite site and why – Quora, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

Thank you for the A2A.

Let’s say I bought a cow. No big deal. I bought a cow because I wanted to buy a cow. Or because of any reason.

If Facebook was my favorite site, I would first check-in at the cattle farm, post an update – “Buying a cow! Finalyyyyyyy! Best day of mah lyf!”, post a picture of me with the cow, add a life event (January 2017: Bought a Cow), and then spend the rest of my days posting updates about what the cow did, how much fun we had, how I never realized what a fun activity cleaning cowsheds could be, how I thought everyone out there ought to buy a cow and how I wish people knew how much they were missing by NOT having a cow to call their own.

If Twitter was my favorite site, I would post tweets right from the time I am thinking to buy the cow until the last time I cleaned its shed. And I would tag random people who may or may not be related to cattle farming and PETA and all those animal welfare organizations on every tweet I post. “Bought a cow @PETA @cowgirlanonymous #cowsarelife”… “My Belle is a darling #saynotoanimalcruelty @PETA @livingthecowlife”… “Cowdung FTW! @PETA @cowdungfun #dungdays”

If Instagram was my favorite site, I would flood it with ridiculous selfies with the cow, with myself in various poses near the cow – milking it, bathing it, feeding it, frowning at it – and with every imaginable hashtag! #cows #cowlife #cowgirlsarecool #farmergirl #dungdays #ilovecows #backtofarmlife

And since Quora is currently my most favorite site of the four names suggested, I would subscribe to ‘Cows’, follow people who could give me in depth information about how to take care of my cow, people I could approach myself in case I had any doubts. By and by, I would probably answer a few questions others might have about cows and rearing them. In fact, I just might turn into a Most Viewed Writer on Cows 😀

END VERDICT : Quora it is!

Which is your favourite site and why – Quora, Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram?

Leave a Reply

