What are the famous dishes from Tamilnadu and chettinad cuisine?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

Having lived in Tamil Nadu for four years at a stretch and having had the good fortune to have so many Tamilian friends who have treated me to the best homemade dishes ever, I think I am quite well-experienced to answer this 😀

I must admit that I am not entirely sure if all these dishes are strictly ‘native’ to Tamil Nadu, but I’ll add them anyhow as it is from Tamil Nadu that I had them for the first time and fell in love with them 🙂

Venn Pongal

Kuzhi Paniyaaram

Puliyodarai

Kothu parotta

Poondu Thogaiyal

Dindigul Thalappakatti Biryani

Jigarthanda

Pepper Chicken

Poondu-Paruppu podi

Arisi Paruppu Sadam

Thakkali Sadam

Karuveppilai Varuval

Chettinad Chicken Chukka Varuval

Thirunelveli Halwa

Paalkova

*love*love* ^_^


Image source: Google Images

What are the famous dishes from Tamilnadu and chettinad cuisine?

Leave a Reply

