What is the most shocking movie ending ever?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

Munnariyippu

This is a Malayalam mystery thriller that was released sometime in 2014. I still remember watching the movie rather disinterestedly. It was moving at a sluggish pace and I was yawning all through.

Long story short, it talks about how a young journalist tries to make an ex-jailbird write his autobiography because he claimed not to have done the crimes that he was jailed for.

The philosophical convict’s role is played by Mammootty who comes across as an oddball all through the movie. There were points where I was really losing my patience with the character. And I kept comparing him with the most boring people I have ever come across in my life. The journalist was also being exceedingly bugging and I kept wondering why this movie had a 7.8/10 rating on IMDB.

Until the very last scene.

*gulp*

People who have watched the movie will know what I’m talking about. I remember sitting bolt upright in my seat in absolute shock. I really, truly and honestly didn’t see that coming and thanks to my stupid comparisons with the boring people I knew, I suddenly got all suspicious and scared around those people :-S

Nope, no movie has made me lose my sleep till date like this one did :-/

Here’s the trailer for anyone who might be ‘interested’…

Munnariyippu Official Trailer

What is the most shocking movie ending ever?

Leave a Reply

