What is your favorite love scene in a movie?

My answer to What is your favorite love scene in a movie?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

No second thoughts for sharing three of my all-time favorites here…

Hannah: Take off your shirt.

Jacob: Why?

Hannah: Please can you take off your shirt, ’cause I can’t stop thinking, and then you just…

Jacob: Okay, okay, okay, okay, okay.

Hannah: Alright, okay, okay, okay.

Jacob: [removing his shirt] Okay, okay, okay.

Hannah: Fuck! Seriously? It’s like you’re Photoshopped. Can I…?

[walks forward and touches Jacob’s abs]

Jacob: Ahh! You have cold hands. Now you take off your dress.

Hannah: No.

Jacob: Yes.

Hannah: No way. Not with all of that going on. No, thank you. Is there dim lighting somewhere? – Hannah & Jacob, Crazy Stupid Love


‘You must know, surely you must know, it was all for you. You are too generous to trifle with me. I believe you spoke with my aunt last night, and it has taught me to hope as I’d scarcely allowed myself before. If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once. My affections and wishes have not changed, but one word from you will silence me forever. If, however, your feelings have changed, I would have to tell you: you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love… I love… I love you. And I never wish to be parted from you from this day on.’ – Fitzwilliam Darcy, Pride & Prejudice


Oh yes, this one! I know it’s cheesy. I know it’s very mushy. And I know many people think Juliette is an idiot. But I love the sheer cuteness of the scene.


There are a lot of them in romantic Indian movies. I could write an entire book on them.

What is your favorite love scene in a movie?

Leave a Reply

