Do you think it is good or not if you become famous?

Answer by Raakhee V. Menon:

It depends on what each individual wants. Some people like attention. Some don’t. Personally, I am a very private person and I wouldn’t enjoy a life where I’m followed all the time by people wanting to know more and more about my life. I belong to a family with quite a lot of celebrities and I have seen what it’s like to be bombarded with paparazzi every time you step out of the house.

It feels like your life is not your to live any more. Every word spoken, every deed done has to be done with so much thought and afterthought that it just feels fake. Once you are famous, there is an unsaid obligation to those who made you famous to remain as it pleases them. Everything we do and every opinion we make is analyzed and studied and left open to praise or criticism. I don’t see the point in living such a controlled life. But that’s just me.

Whenever somebody talks of fame, I get reminded of one of Britney Spears’ old songs called ‘Lucky’

tumblr_nyndc1kif01r608gvo2_500

This song pretty much captures what it’s like to be super famous and yet stand to miss out on some of the best things in life in the process. I reiterate…some people are totally okay with it, some are not. I’m not.

Do you think it is good or not if you become famous?

Leave a Reply

